About » News

News

Viewing entries posted in July 2013

The Armory Show and Tell: Week #4 Events

Posted by on 29 July 2013

Tags: , ,

Join us as we continue The Armory Show and Tell. This week's events and happenings are: *Matt Wardell* Wednesday, July 31, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Jill Newman *Thursday, August 1, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Michelle Glass and Hataya Tubtim *Ai::RE-Public (Art in the RE-public) and Citizen Artists: Field notes on the Replantation of Arvin, CA Friday, August 2, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Eileen Cowin* Saturday, August 3, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More.

Read the full post

The Armory Show and Tell: Week #3 Events

Posted by on 22 July 2013

Tags: , ,

Join us as we continue The Armory Show and Tell. This week's events and happenings are: *Matt MacFarland *Monster Self-Portrait Wednesday, July 24, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Ruby Osorio *Thursday, July 25, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Emilie Halpern * Friday, July 26, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Alice Könitz *Our Landmarks Friday, July 27, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More.

Read the full post

The Armory Show and Tell: Week #2 Events

Posted by on 15 July 2013

Tags: , ,

Join us as we continue The Armory Show and Tell. This week's events and happenings are: * Quinton Bemiller * Wednesday, July 17, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More * Gina Osterloh * Pulling Apart Voice Thursday, July 18, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More * Nuttaphol Ma * The China Outpost @ The Armory Friday, July 19, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More * Tracy Nakayama * Balance and Harmony through Hawaiian Floral Art Saturday, July 20, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More.

Read the full post

The Armory Show and Tell: Week #1 Events

Posted by on 8 July 2013

Tags: , ,

Join us as we kick off The Armory Show and Tell. This week's events and happenings are: *Elena Rosa* Show and Tell * Wednesday, July 10, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Denise & Scott Davis* Davis & Davis Research Labs presents a procedural performance * Thursday, July 11, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Simone Gad* Spoken Word Performance * Friday, July 12, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Anna Oxygen* Drawing Songs * Saturday, July 13, 12:45 - 1:45 pm Learn More *Justin Lowman *Art Bingo Saturday, July 13, 7:00 - 9:00 pm Learn More * recommended for adults only.

Read the full post